It Will Catch Like Fire

alstairm

alstairm2

Found out today that I’ve been unknowingly keeping tabs of Alastair McKimm’s styling work. I’ve saved most of his Vogue China work and a couple of his i-D editorial stylings. Imagine my surprise when, while looking up A. Wang’s S/S ’09 stylist, realized I’ve actually been a big fan of his work for a long time. You’ll probably see me post up a lot more of his work in the future too–this one is a really old one of his (September 06 i-D), but it still feels modern as he manages to make sweats and sneakers look as appealing as six inch heels–but do check out his past work here.

Credit: the Fashion Spot

P.S. We saw [Slumdog Millionaire] today. It really is as good as everyone says it is. No joke.

8 thoughts on “It Will Catch Like Fire

  1. i love the styling. i want to wear that to school and look like i don’t give a damn. haha

    i was going to watch Slumdog tonight w/ my lovely bf, but were both super tired that i don’t think we’re gon watch it……. maybe tmrw…..

  2. ohhh i looove those pants! i must fulfill my esire for dropcrotch pants soon otherwise I may wilt from longing (slightly exaggerated, of course) 🙂

  3. Thanks for introducing him, I just took a look at his older works, quite the amazing… (Really wanna watch Slumdog as well…and Benjamin button..)

Leave a Reply

